4/8: Next Stage Showcase (2017) - music, film, poetry, art @ Fremont Abbey Arts Center, Seattle [8 April]

4/8: Next Stage Showcase (2017) - music, film, poetry, art


166
08
April
18:00 - 20:00

 Facebook event page
Fremont Abbey Arts Center
4272 Fremont Ave N, Seattle, Washington 98103
4/8: Next Stage Showcase — featuring 2017's cast of Next Stage artists working in collaboration across mediums (Music, Poetry, Visual Arts, Film) Featuring:

Qin Tan – qintan.net
Jack Carroll (Jack Tusk) – soundcloud.com/jacktusk
Sienna Burnett – siennaburnett.com
Tom McGahern
Abe Poultridge – instagram.com/abeabes/
Abigail Hagan- abigailhagan.com
Natalie Reitz – nataliejreitz.com
Anna Freedman – soundcloud.com/anna-freedman/big-plans
Grace Witherell – gracewitherell.com/about-grace/

EARLY SHOW 6:00pm start, 5:30p doors open
All ages, mostly seated, $5-10 suggested donation, no one turned away for lack of funds

ABOUT THE PROGRAM:
NEXT STAGE is a program of Abbey Arts helping rising artists ages 18-24 hone their skills, expand their markets, and develop their craft through a series of workshop trainings led by industry professionals.

This year's cohort has a variety of looks, listens and feels-- from music, to paint, to spoken word. This showcase will reveal some Seattle's newest and inspiring artistic craft-- not to be missed!

VENUE INFO:
Fremont Abbey seating is not reserved. We have a mix of normal chairs, some tall chairs, and standing room in back if the show sells out. Fremont Abbey is ADA accessible on either level.

We are an all ages venue. Non-alcoholic beverages will be available for purchase at the event. Outside food is allowed if quiet.

Please refrain from talking or texting during the show.

Abbey Arts is a Seattle nonprofit curating welcoming arts & cultural experiences for people of all ages & incomes. We support low income families, veterans, and humanitarian nonprofit workers with free event tickets.

Work at a nonprofit? You may be able to get free tickets to Abbey Arts events — fremontabbey.org/artsconnect

NONPROFIT 501C3, NON-RELIGIOUS, SINCE 2005
Curating welcoming arts & cultural experiences for people of all ages & incomesfremontabbey.org | abbeyarts.me / 4272 Fremont Ave North, Seattle, WA 98103 / 206-414-8325

Abbey Arts «Next Stage Showcase» is supported in part by Seattle Office of Arts & Cultures, 4Culture, Tableau Software, Via Tribunali (Fremont), Brew Dr. Kombucha, Ferguson Family Foundation, Newman Assistan Fund, and more.
Discussion
image
Only registered users may comment.
Pass a quick registration or authorization.

Upcoming events @ Fremont Abbey Arts Center:

Original music inspired by The Little Prince
Fremont Abbey Arts Center
Art Neureau 2017
Fremont Abbey Arts Center
2017 Seattle Mom Prom
Fremont Abbey Arts Center

The most anticipated events in Seattle :

The Weeknd - Starboy: Legend of the Fall 2017 World Tour
KeyArena at Seattle Center
Taco Libre Truck Showdown
Fremont Sunday Market
The Weeknd
KeyArena at Seattle Center
Darkness and Light Tour - Woodinville, WA
Chateau Ste Michelle Winery
John Legend in Woodinville
Chateau Ste Michelle Winery
Chris Brown: The Party Tour
KeyArena at Seattle Center
UW Night Market 2017
Red Square at UW
The Color Run 5k Seattle
Seattle Center
Seattle: Cheese and Meat Festival 2017
McCaw Hall
The most popular events in your news feed!